Disaster Management

DISTRICT DISASTER MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY In exercise of the powers conferred by sub- section (1) section 25 of the Disaster Management Act 2005 (53 of 2005) the state Government hereby constitutes “ District Disaster Management Authority, West District” consisting of the following members, namely:-

  1. District Collector, West– Chairperson, Ex-Officio.
  2. Zilla Adhakshya, West– Co- Chairperson, Ex-Officio.
  3. Superintendent of Police, West– Member
  4. Chief Medical Officer, West– Member.
  5. District Development Officer, West– Member.
  6. Additional District Collector, West– Member Secretary.


  1. District crisis management subcommittee (search & rescue operation & co-ordination) at District Level.
  2. ADM Co-ordinator.
  3. SP Co-ordinator.
  4. C.M.O Co-ordinator.
  5. Chief Fire Officer Co-ordinator.
  6. DFO (T)- Co-ordinator.
  7. Officer in charge communication Branch- Co-ordinator.
  8. DPO/T.O Member Secretary.

All above officers are part of DDMA and will responsible for coordination to their concerned officer.

District Disaster Management Help Line no 03595-250633 .

Click here ( Pdf 650Kb) to view  District Disaster Management Plan